The Queen and The Commonwealth

A Commonwealth Chronology.

Telling the stories of The Commonwealth

In 2022 Her Majesty The Queen Elizabeth II will have been
Head of The Commonwealth for 70 years.

A chronology of the creation of the 21st century Commonwealth, showing its expansion
from its establishment as a voluntary organisation on 28 April 1949, with the eight founding Nations
Australia, Canada, India, New Zealand, Pakistan, South Africa, Sri Lanka, United Kingdom,
to its current 54 Nations of The Commonwealth.
This is the Chronology of The Commonwealth from 1949 – 2022

A Tribute to Her Majesty The Queen
Presented on Commonwealth Day, Monday 14 March 2022
Horse Guards Parade, London.

Performed by
400 members of the Commonwealth Youth Choir
Band of the Scots Guards

Conducted by
Lieutenant Colonel S N Haw MBE
Lieutenant Colonel C Hallatt
Warrant Officer 2 Michael McGowan

Executive Producer
Sally Shebe